Team

European Mammals on Maps (EMMA)

Who is who ?

 

Board of the European Mammal Foundation

Dr. Tony Mitchell-Jones
chair
tony@european-mammals.org

Dr. Johan Thissen
vice-chair
johan.thissen@xs4all.nl

Dr. Laurent Schley
secretary
laurent.schley@anf.etat.lu

Svetlana Miteva
treasurer
svetlana.miteva
@thehabitatfoundation.org

EMMA Steering group

Dr. Tony Mitchell-Jones
chair
tony@european-mammals.org

Dr. Giovanni Amori
member
giovanni.amori@uniroma1.it

Prof. Boris Kryštufek
member
bkrystufek@pms-lj.si

Dr. Andrey Lissovsky
member
andlis@zmmu.msu.ru

Dr. Ferdia Marnell
member
ferdia.marnell@ahg.gov.ie

Svetlana Miteva
member
svetlana.miteva
@thehabitatfoundation.org

Dr. Laurent Schley
member
laurent.schley@anf.etat.lu

Dr. Friederike Spitzenberger
member
friederike.spitzenberger@aon.at

Dr. Johan Thissen
member
johan.thissen@xs4all.nl

Dr. Vladimir Vohralík
member
vladimir.vohralik@natur.cuni.cz

Topic coordinators

Branko Karapandža
common names
branko.karapandza@gmail.com

Dr. Damian McFerran
data
Damian.McFerran@nmni.com

Svetlana Miteva
funding
svetlana.miteva
@thehabitatfoundation.org

Alexandra Sallay
large carnivores
alexandra.sallay@googlemail.com

National coordinators (alphabetically by country)

Prof. Ferdinand Bego
Albania
ferdibego@gmail.com

Dr. Aleksandër Trajçe
Albania
a.trajce@ppnea.org

Dr. Friederike Spitzenberger
Austria
friederike.spitzenberger@aon.at

Irina Solovej
Belarus
soloveji@tut.by

Dr. Thierry Kervyn
Belgium
thierry.kervyn@spw.wallonie.be

Dr. Igor Trbojević
Bosnia & Herzegovina
igortrbojevic@yahoo.com

Dr. Nedko Nedyalkov
Bulgaria
nnedko@gmail.com

Nikolay Spassov
Bulgaria
nspassov@nmnhs.com

Dr. Yordan Koshev
Bulgaria
bgsouslik@gmail.com

Daniela Hamidovic
Croatia
daniela.hamidovic@haop.hr

Dr. Nikola Tvrtkovic
Croatia
nikolatvrtkovic71@gmail.com

Dr. Vladimir Vohralík
Czech Republic
vladimir.vohralik@natur.cuni.cz

Dr. Hans Baagøe
Denmark
HJBaagoe@snm.ku.dk

Dr. Thomas S Jensen, Contact
Denmark
tsj@nathist.dk

Triin Edovald
Estonia
Triin.Edovald@envir.ee

Dr. Uudo Timm
Estonia
Uudo.Timm@Envir.ee

Janus Hansen
Faroe Islands
janush@savn.fo

Dr. Heikki Henttonen
Finland
heikki.henttonen@luke.fi

Dr. Patrick Haffner
France
patrick.haffner@mnhn.fr

Prof. Hermann Ansorge
Germany
hermann.ansorge@senckenberg.de

Dr. Holger Meinig
Germany
Holger.Meinig@t-online.de

Dr. George Mitsainas
Greece
mitsain@upatras.gr

Dr. Gabor Csorba
Hungary
csorba.gabor@nhmus.hu

Dr. Ester Rut Unnsteinsdottir
Iceland
ester@ni.is

Dr. Liam Lysaght
Ireland
llysaght@biodiversityireland.ie

Dr. Ferdia Marnell
Ireland
Ferdia.Marnell@ahg.gov.ie

Dr. Anna Loy
Italy
a.loy@unimol.it

Bardh Sanaja
Kosovo
bardh.sa@gmail.com

Dr. Valdis Pilāts
Latvia
valdis.pilats@daba.gov.lv

Dr. Linas Balčiauskas
Lithuania
linasbal@ekoi.lt

Dr. Jan Herr
Luxembourg
jan.herr@anf.etat.lu

Dr. Laurent Schley
Luxembourg
laurent.schley@anf.etat.lu

Dr. Dime Melovski
Macedonia
melovskid@mes.org.mk

Dr. John J Borg
Malta
john.j.borg@gov.mt

Dr. Victoria Nistreanu
Moldova
vicnistreanu@gmail.com

Marina Radonjić
Montenegro
marina.djurovic84@gmail.com

Ir. Maurice La Haye
The Netherlands
maurice.lahaye@zoogdiervereniging.nl

Per Ole Syvertsen
Norway
pos@helgelandmuseum.no

Prof. Henryk Okarma
Poland
okarma@iop.krakow.pl

Prof. Carlos Fonseca
Portugal
cfonseca@ua.pt

Prof. Maria da Luz Mathias
Portugal
mmathias@fc.ul.pt

Dr. Luisa Rodrigues
Portugal
Luisa.Rodrigues@icnf.pt

Dr. Szilárd Bücs
Romania
szilardbux@gmail.com

Dr. Gabriel Chişamera
Romania
gabriel_chisamera@antipa.ro

Zsolt Hegyeli
Romania
zsolt.hegyeli@milvus.ro

Dr. Andrey Lissovsky
Russian Federation
andlis@zmmu.msu.ru

Dr. Alexander Saveljev
Russian Federation
saveljev.vniioz@mail.ru

Dr. Boris Sheftel
Russian Federation
borissheftel@yahoo.com

Dr. Dmitriy G. Smirnov
Russian Federation
eptesicus@mail.ru

Dr. Valeriy Stakheev
Russian Federation
stvaleriy@yandex.ru

Dr. Oleg Ermakov
Russian Federation
oaermakov@list.ru

Dr. Ekaterina Obolenskaya
Russian Federation
obolenskaya@zmmu.msu.ru

Dr. Dino Scaravelli
San Marino
dino.scaravelli@gmail.com

Dr. Milan Paunović
Serbia
milan.paunovic@nhmbeo.rs

ass. Prof. Marcel Uhrin
Slovak Republic
marcel.uhrin@gmail.com

Prof. Boris Kryštufek
Slovenia
bkrystufek@pms-lj.si

María Celaya
Spain
mjesuscv@gmail.com

Dr. L Javier Palomo
Spain
javier.palomo@uma.es

Dr. Anders Angerbjorn
Sweden
anders.angerbjorn@zoologi.su.se

Dr. Henrik Thurfjell
Sweden
Henrik.Thurfjell@slu.se

Simon Capt
Switzerland
simon.capt@unine.ch

Dr. Mustafa Sözen
Turkey
spalaxtr@hotmail.com

Dr. Mikhail Rusin
Ukraine
mikhail.rusin@zoo.kiev.ua

Dr. Vitaly Smagol
Ukraine
v.smagol@gmail.com

Dr. Maryna Shkvyrya
Ukraine
shkvyrya@gmail.com

Dr. Alina Mishta
Ukraine
amishta@izan.kiev.ua

Dr. Lena Godlevska
Ukraine
lgodlevska@gmail.com

Dr. Fiona Mathews
United Kingdom
F.Mathews@sussex.ac.uk

Dr. Ian Montgomery
United Kingdom
i.montgomery@qub.ac.uk

EMF website

Dr. Tony Mitchell-Jones
webmaster
tony@european-mammals.org

Dr. Laurent Schley
assistant-webmaster
laurent.schley@anf.etat.lu

EMF facebook page

Alexandra Sallay
page manager
alexandra.sallay@googlemail.com

Dr. Laurent Schley
page manager
laurent.schley@anf.etat.lu

EMF twitter account

Carolina Pacheco
account manager
carolina.pacheco@cibio.up.pt

Dr. Laurent Schley
backup
laurent.schley@anf.etat.lu

Scroll to top