Team

European Mammals on Maps (EMMA)

Who is who ?

 

Board of the European Mammal Foundation

Dr. Tony Mitchell-Jones
chair
tony@european-mammals.org

Johan Thissen
vice-chair
johan.thissen@xs4all.nl

Svetlana Miteva
treasurer
svetlana.miteva
@thehabitatfoundation.org

EMMA Steering group

Dr. Tony Mitchell-Jones
chair
tony@european-mammals.org

Dr. Giovanni Amori
member
giovanni.amori@uniroma1.it

Prof. Boris Kryštufek
member
bkrystufek@pms-lj.si

Dr. Ferdia Marnell
member
ferdia.marnell@housing.gov.ie

Svetlana Miteva
member
svetlana.miteva
@thehabitatfoundation.org

Alexandra Sallay
member
alexandra.sallay@googlemail.com

Dr. Laurent Schley
member
laurent.schley@anf.etat.lu

Johan Thissen
member
johan.thissen@xs4all.nl

Dr. Vladimir Vohralík
member
vladimir.vohralik@natur.cuni.cz

Topic coordinators

Branko Karapandža
common names
branko.karapandza@gmail.com

Dr. Damian McFerran
data
Damian.McFerran@nmni.com

Svetlana Miteva
funding
svetlana.miteva
@thehabitatfoundation.org

Alexandra Sallay
large carnivores
alexandra.sallay@googlemail.com

National coordinators (alphabetically by country)

Prof. Ferdinand Bego
Albania
ferdibego@gmail.com

Dr. Aleksandër Trajçe
Albania
a.trajce@ppnea.org

Dr. Friederike Spitzenberger
Austria
friederike.spitzenberger@aon.at

Irina Solovej
Belarus
soloveji@tut.by

Dr. Thierry Kervyn
Belgium
thierry.kervyn@spw.wallonie.be

Dr. Jasminko Mulaomerović
Bosnia & Herzegovina
dodospeleo@gmail.com

Dejan Radošević
Bosnia & Herzegovina
dejosrados@yahoo.com

Dr. Igor Trbojević
Bosnia & Herzegovina
igortrbojevic@yahoo.com

Dr. Nedko Nedyalkov
Bulgaria
nnedko@gmail.com

Nikolay Spassov
Bulgaria
nspassov@nmnhs.com

Dr. Yordan Koshev
Bulgaria
bgsouslik@gmail.com

Nia Toshkova
Bulgaria
niyatoshkova@gmail.com

Daniela Hamidović
Croatia
daniela.hamidovic@mingor.hr

Dr. Nikola Tvrtković
Croatia
nikolatvrtkovic71@gmail.com

Dr. Vladimir Vohralík
Czech Republic
vladimir.vohralik@natur.cuni.cz

Dr. Miloš Anděra
Czech Republic
milosandera1@gmail.com

Dr. Hans Baagøe
Denmark
HJBaagoe@snm.ku.dk

Morten Elmeros
Denmark
elm@bios.au.dk


Dr. Thomas S Jensen
Denmark
tsj@nathist.dk

Triin Edovald
Estonia
Triin.Edovald@envir.ee

Dr. Uudo Timm
Estonia
Uudo.Timm@Envir.ee

Janus Hansen
Faroe Islands
janush@savn.fo

Dr. Heikki Henttonen
Finland
ext.heikki.henttonen@luke.fi

Ulla-Maija Liukko
Finland
ulla-maija.liukko@syke.fi

Dr. Patrick Haffner
France
patrick.haffner@mnhn.fr

Prof. Hermann Ansorge
Germany
hermann.ansorge@senckenberg.de

Dr. Holger Meinig
Germany
Holger.Meinig@t-online.de

Dr. George Mitsainas
Greece
mitsain@upatras.gr

Dr. Gabor Csorba
Hungary
csorba.gabor@nhmus.hu

Dr. Ester Rut Unnsteinsdottir
Iceland
ester@ni.is

Dr. Liam Lysaght
Ireland
llysaght@biodiversityireland.ie

Dr. Ferdia Marnell
Ireland
Ferdia.Marnell@housing.gov.ie

Dr. Anna Loy
Italy
a.loy@unimol.it

Bardh Sanaja
Kosovo
bardh.sa@gmail.com

Dr. Valdis Pilāts
Latvia
valdis.pilats@daba.gov.lv

Peter Niederklopfer
Liechtenstein
peter.niederklopfer@llv.li

Dr. Linas Balčiauskas
Lithuania
linasbal@ekoi.lt

Dr. Jan Herr
Luxembourg
jan.herr@anf.etat.lu

Dr. Laurent Schley
Luxembourg
laurent.schley@anf.etat.lu

Dr. John J Borg
Malta
john.j.borg@gov.mt

Dr. Victoria Nistreanu
Moldova
vicnistreanu@gmail.com

Marina Radonjić
Montenegro
marina.radonjic84@gmail.com

Dr. Maurice La Haye
The Netherlands
maurice.lahaye@zoogdiervereniging.nl

Dr. Dime Melovski
North Macedonia
melovskid@mes.org.mk

Aleksandar Stojanov
North Macedonia
stojanov@mes.org.mk

Jeroen van der Kooij
Norway
jevader@online.no

Prof. Henryk Okarma
Poland
okarma@iop.krakow.pl

Prof. Carlos Fonseca
Portugal
cfonseca@ua.pt

Prof. Maria da Luz Mathias
Portugal
mmathias@fc.ul.pt

Dr. Luisa Rodrigues
Portugal
Luisa.Rodrigues@icnf.pt

Dr. Szilárd Bücs
Romania
szilardbux@gmail.com

Dr. Gabriel Chişamera
Romania
gabriel.chisamera@ibiol.ro

Zsolt Hegyeli
Romania
zsolt.hegyeli@milvus.ro

Dr. Dino Scaravelli
San Marino
dino.scaravelli@gmail.com

Dr. Milan Paunović
Serbia
kpububup.milan@gmail.com

ass. Prof. Marcel Uhrin
Slovak Republic
marcel.uhrin@gmail.com

Prof. Boris Kryštufek
Slovenia
bkrystufek@pms-lj.si

María Celaya
Spain
mjesuscv@gmail.com

Dr. L Javier Palomo
Spain
javier.palomo@uma.es

Dr. Anders Angerbjorn
Sweden
anders.angerbjorn@zoologi.su.se

Dr. Henrik Thurfjell
Sweden
Henrik.Thurfjell@slu.se

Simon Capt
Switzerland
simon.capt@unine.ch

Sarah Hummel
Switzerland
sarah.hummel@infofauna.ch

Dr. Mustafa Sözen
Turkey
spalaxtr@hotmail.com

Dr. Fiona Mathews
United Kingdom
F.Mathews@sussex.ac.uk

Dr. Ian Montgomery
United Kingdom
i.montgomery@qub.ac.uk

EMF website and social media

Dr. Tony Mitchell-Jones
webmaster
tony@european-mammals.org

Svetlana Miteva
assistant-webmaster
svetlana.miteva
@thehabitatfoundation.org

Alexandra Sallay
facebook
alexandra.sallay@googlemail.com

Yasen Trendafilov
webbuilder
iazonata@gmail.com

Carolina Pacheco
twitter
carolina.pacheco@cibio.up.pt

Scroll to top